New Hampshire Baseball Umpires Association

"Dedicated to improving and promoting baseball umpiring in New Hampshire"

NHBUA Dues Schedule

NHBUA dues are paid a year in advance, and are due 6/30 each year for the next season. The fee for dues is based on a Varsity game fee for the next season. The following fee schedule is in place for the 2025 season.

June 30, 2024— $93.00.

Dues are due to Duane by June 30 in order to avoid the late fee.
Send your check to:
Duane Welch
78 Harmony Way
Manchester, NH 03104

NHBUA Executive Board and Annual Meetings

It is suggested that you either call or email a board member if you plan on attending since times and location may change at the last minute.

  • NHBUA Executive Board Meeting, January 28, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. NHTI, Concord
  • NH NHBUA Annual Meeting, March 17, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. NHTI, Concord, NH

Annual Rules and Interpretations

There will be two Rules interpretations provided by Terry Dostie with Mechanics by Jeff Kleiner.

Sunday, February 4, Souhegan High School, 10 am
Sunday, March 17, NHTI, NHBUA Annual Meeting, 10 am


2023 NHBUA Hall of Fame

In 2020, the NHBUA Executive Board, established the NHBUA Hall of Fame in order to recognize members who’ve demonstrated outstanding umpiring. Eligibility requirements include 20 years of service, where possible, and a history of contributing to outstanding umpiring in NH.

The following members were selected for the class of 2023.

Don Foote

Greg Kageleiry

Mark Cherbonneau

Crews who worked the state championship games.

Division I
Phil Levesque (Crew Chief) Jim Walsh Gordy Schupmann Adam Marcoux

Division II
Brian Troupe (Crew Chief) Terry Dostie Brian Smith Barry Reynolds

Division III
Adam Rozumek (Crew Chief) Dave Webster Ernie Gallant Marc Craigue

Division IV
Bruce Mason (Crew Chief) Rusty Tattersall Chuck Goodwin Steve McCormick

Mouse Over to Zoom.